Matokeo De Agosto vs Red Arrows 18 September 2022 Results Champions League

Clube De Agosto
Clube Desportivo 1º de Agosto is a multisports club from Luanda, Angola. The club was started on August 1, 1977, and its main sponsor is the Angolan military.

Men’s football is the club’s main sport, and its professional basketball team is also well-known. Red and black are the club’s colors. The club won its first titles in basketball and football in 1979 and 1980, respectively. The club has also won a lot of titles in handball and volleyball.

The Primeiro de Agosto Sports Club has a football team that competes locally in the Angolan National Football Championship, also known as Girabola, the Angola Cup, and the Angola Super Cup.

The team also competes at the continental level in the annual African Football Confederation (CAF) competitions, such as the CAF Champions League and the CAF Confederation Cup.

Red Arrows Fc
Red Arrows Football Club is a Zambian team that plays in the MTN/FAZ Super Division. It is based in the city of Lusaka. They play at home at Nkoloma Stadium in Chelstone, which is in the city of Lusaka.

The Zambian Air Force is behind this side.

The CAF Champions League, formerly known as the African Cup of Champions Clubs and known for sponsorship reasons as the TotalEnergies CAF Champions League, is an annual club football competition organized by the Confederation of African Football and contested by top-division African clubs, determining the competition winners through a round-robin group stage to qualify for a double-legged knockout stage, and then a single leg final. It is the most prestigious club championship in African football and one of the most renowned football events in the world.

The tournament winner wins a place in the FIFA Club World Cup, which is contested by champion teams from all six continental confederations, and will also meet the winner of the CAF Confederation Cup in the CAF Super Cup the following season. Clubs who finish second in their national leagues but do not qualify for the Champions League can compete in the second-tier CAF Confederation Cup.

Egyptian clubs have won the most titles (16), followed by Moroccan clubs with 7. Morocco, Egypt, Tunisia, and Algeria have the most winning teams, with three clubs from each country. The competition has been won by 26 clubs, with 12 of them winning it more than once.

Al Ahly is the competition’s most successful club, having won the event a record ten times. Wydad Casablanca are the current reigning champions, having defeated Al Ahly in the 2022 final by a score of two goals to one