Kikosi cha Simba vs KMC leo 7 September 2022

Kikosi cha Simba vs KMC leo 7 September 202

The Simba Sports Club is a football organization with its headquarters in Kariakoo, which is located in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

Kikosi cha Simba Sc 2022/2023 Simba Sports Club Squad
Queens was chosen as the name for the new club that emerged in 1936 when Tanzania Giants, Dar Young Africans, split off to form their own organization. The club was named after her Majesty, the Queen of England. The club’s history includes a number of name changes, including Queens, Eagles, and finally Sunderland. 1971 saw them change their name to Simba (Swahili for “Lion”).

Kikosi cha Simba sc vs Al Hilal 31 August 2022 Line Up
Simba SC have triumphed in a total of 21 league competitions, as well as five domestic cup competitions, and have competed in the CAF Champions League on many occasions. They have also won the CECAFA Club Championship a total of six times, making them one of the most successful clubs in East African football.

Kikosi cha Simba sc vs Asante Kotoko 28 August 2022 Line Up
Benjamin Mkapa Stadium is the location of all of Simba’s home matches. Simba’s Instagram account had 1.9 million followers in 2022, representing an increase of 89% from the previous year. This made it the football club with the most rapidly expanding account on Instagram.

Kikosi cha Simba Sc vs Kagera Sugar August 20,2022
The club has a total budget of Sh 6.1 Billion (which is equivalent to $5.3 million) for the 2019/2020 season, making it one of the richest in East Africa.

Kikosi cha Simba Sc vs Yanga August 13,2022 Line Up
Kikosi cha Simba Sc vs Geita Gold 17 August 2022

Kinondoni Municipal COUNCIL Fc

KMC is the nickname given to the Kinondoni Municipal Council Football Club, which is a Tanzanian football club with its headquarters in the Kinondoni District of Dar es Salaam. The National Stadium is where all of the club’s home matches are played. It is one of the six clubs that have qualified for the Vodacom Premier League in Tanzanian football in 2018, with Simba and Yanga serving as their primary competitors .

The Tanzania Mainland Premier League (Swahili: Ligi Kuu Tanzania Bara) is the top-level professional football league in Tanzania and is administered by the Tanzania Football Federation. The league was formed in 1965 as the “National League”. Its name was later changed to the “First Division Soccer League”, and to the “Premier League” in 1997.

Kikosi cha Simba vs KMC Leo

Aishi Manula
Shomari Kapombe
Mohammed Hussein
Henock Inonga
Mohammed Ouattara
Sadio Kanoute
Pape Osman Sakho
Nassor Kapama
Moses Phiri
Clatous Chota Chama
Augustine Okrah


Beno, Nyoni,Kennedy,Mzamiru,Kibu,Okwa,Dejan,Kyombo,Bocco

Competition format

Tanzanian Premier League match between Kagera Sugar and Mbeya City on 17 January 2015


The Tanzanian Premier League (TPL) follows a typical double round-robin format; each team playing the other twice, home and away. Winners of each match earns three points, a draw earns a point for both teams, while a loss earns zero points.

Promotion & Relegation

The bottom two placed teams are automatically relegated to the Championship, and are replaced by the winners and runner’s up from the Championship. The third and fourth worst ranked teams enter a play-off with the 3rd and 4th placed teams from the First Division.

International Competitions

As a member of CAF, teams based in Tanzania compete in the CAF Champions League and CAF Confederation Cup.

Recent positive performances by TPL clubs in continental competitions has seen Tanzania rise in the CAF 5-Year Ranking. As a result more teams from the league have the opportunity to compete on the continental stage.

CAF Champions League

The league champion qualifies for the CAF Champions League of the following season.

Starting the 2021-22 season, the second placed team from the previous season also qualifies for the CAF CL.

CAF Confederation Cup

Since the 2015–16 season, the winner of the Tanzania FA Cup has qualified for the CAF Confederations Cup. Prior, the runner-up in the Premier League had qualified for the Confederations Cup.

From the 2021-22 Season, the champions of the FA Cup and the third placed team in the TPL qualify for the tournament.